FAS has upgraded our forum security. Some members may need to log in again. If you are unable to remember your login information, please email food.allergy.supt@flash.net and we will help you get back in. Thanks for your patience!

Author Topic: 32 Year Old Soy, Peanut and Tree nut Allergy Survivor Armed With Website and Epi  (Read 10517 times)

Description:

Offline Mayashappyplace

• Commercial Member
  • I am a Freelance Writer and Blogger
    • Maya's Happy Place
Hey everyone!!  :bye:

I'm a food allergy survivor with severe food allergies (anaphylaxis) to peanuts, soy, tree nuts and severe allergies to lentils, chickpeas and peas.

I also have severe dimethicone allergy, nickel allergy and environmental allergies to dust mite (feces), pollens, raagweed and mold. I also have heat urticaria and severe eczema, stomach problems and even anaphylactic shock from the foods I'm allergic to. Ive almost died probably about seven times in my life and barely avoided death probably hundreds by being extra careful.

I am really into natural foods and healing because I had to be, for all of my life; I had to keep my immune system up.

I started a blog and website in 2009 for people with severe peanut, soy or tree nut allergies. I hope you will all visit and get some use out of it. Its called Maya's Happy Place.  :grouphug:

http://mayashappyplace.blogspot.com/

I know there's not much for us older folk with these allergies, so I also created a Facebook page, Adults With Food-Allergies and Eczema which you will find on my main page. I am also adding a ton of recipes I find all over the internet to my Pinterest page so add me on there as well.  :heart: Lots of goodies for all of you!

I am so happy I found this message board so I can reach more of you! I can't wait to get to know all of you and know you are not alone!  :happydance:
Anaphylaxis to peanut and soy (including oil)
Severe allergy to some tree nuts.