FAS has upgraded our forum security. Some members may need to log in again. If you are unable to remember your login information, please email food.allergy.supt@flash.net and we will help you get back in. Thanks for your patience!

Author Topic: Readers Needed for Draft of New Peanut Allergy Book  (Read 1807 times)

Description:

Offline agvi

Readers Needed for Draft of New Peanut Allergy Book
« on: April 08, 2016, 12:04:30 AM »
Hello,

I am a scientist with peanut allergy, who has written a book for the general public on the origins and possible cures of peanut allergy.

This will be published as a free e-book of about 100 pages.

I am in need of 5-10 people who will read it and give their honest feedback on how to correct it to best serve the public. The commitment expected is simply the time needed to read the book and write out your main comments, so perhaps 5 hours.

If you are interested in helping with peanut allergy education and empowerment in this way, I would be pleased to hear from you and count you on our team.

Thank you very much, and best wishes.

Adam Gottlieb
Victoria, Canada

Offline ajasfolks2

• Global Moderator
  • Committee Member Firebird
Re: Readers Needed for Draft of New Peanut Allergy Book
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2016, 09:03:29 AM »
Hi Adam, and welcome.

Do you have other published work and links to these?

Other info and links to bio online?

Thanks!

Is this where I blame iPhone and cuss like an old fighter pilot's wife?

**(&%@@&%$^%$#^%$#$*&      LOL!!   

Offline rebekahc

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2016, 10:12:20 AM »
Are you the same Adam Gottlieb who is a massage therapist in Victoria, BC?  What are your scientific credentials?
TX - USA
DS - peanut, tree nut, milk, eggs, corn, soy, several meds, many environmentals. Finally back on Xolair!
DD - mystery anaphylaxis, shellfish.
DH - banana/avocado, aspirin.  Asthma.
Me - peanut, tree nut, shellfish, banana/avocado/latex,  some meds.

Offline lakeswimr