FAS has upgraded our forum security. Some members may need to log in again. If you are unable to remember your login information, please email food.allergy.supt@flash.net and we will help you get back in. Thanks for your patience!

Author Topic: 504 sample  (Read 2319 times)

Description:

Offline Am131ber

504 sample
« on: August 22, 2016, 12:58:55 AM »
My daughter will be attending a charter academy in California.  Originally they had agreed to keep it dairy, egg, peanut, and tree nut free but have since gone back on that and I feel that I need a 504 some they can no longer be trusted. Since I'm completely new to this I'm looking for sample 504s fop I have an idea what they are and what I need to ask for.  Thank you

Offline PurpleCat

Re: 504 sample
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2016, 09:20:30 AM »
504 plans vary based on age, how much independence and responsibility your child has for her own allergies and well being, structure of school day, etc...

Needs change as our kids grow up, my daughter is now a senior in High School, but we started our journey with public schools when she was in Kindergarten.

How old is your daughter?  Have you looked through some of our threads? 

Offline Am131ber

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2016, 11:41:52 AM »
She is almost 6 and weep be going into 1st grade

Offline PurpleCat

« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2016, 05:16:25 PM »
If you exit out of this thread and go on the main page, type 504 plan, 504 accommodations, etc....you will get a list of threads to visit.

There are also some key school threads bookmarked on the first page of the schools section, highlighted in a colored band.