FAS has upgraded our forum security. Some members may need to log in again. If you are unable to remember your login information, please email food.allergy.supt@flash.net and we will help you get back in. Thanks for your patience!

Specific Food Allergies > Milk Allergy

Real Milk proteins from plants



They can now make whey and casein from plants, but they are still the same proteins that people with milk allergies will react to. This puts out a whole new world of worry for those with milk allergies, as even something labelled vegan may now contain real milk proteins. Sure, it may be good for the cows (yay for plant-based) but not good in so many other ways.

My brain hurts.  And whilst I donít have an anaphylactic history to milk, this certainly raises my food anxiety levels somewhat.


So frustrating that vegan might no longer be a viable option for dairy allergic!


[0] Message Index


Go to full version