FAS has upgraded our forum security. Some members may need to log in again. If you are unable to remember your login information, please email food.allergy.supt@flash.net and we will help you get back in. Thanks for your patience!

Author Topic: What's for Dinner?  (Read 208090 times)

Description:

Offline becca

• Global Moderator
Re: What's for Dinner?
« Reply #885 on: April 06, 2020, 11:48:38 AM »
I had a turkey defrosting, so cooking that today.  Going to try a savory pumpkin casserole for a lower carb side, maybe pull out the bread machine for fresh bread to go with it, and going to cobble together a sad salad with romaine and 5 grape tomatoes, lol.  Oh, I can put olives on mine.  I’m contemplating sending dd out for produce.  But, I feel guilty about it.  We’re running to many errands.  I’m not good at planning out a full week of meals/food.
dd with peanut, tree nut and raw egg allergy

Offline hezzier

• Global Moderator
« Reply #886 on: April 06, 2020, 02:45:29 PM »
We are having beef and broccoli tonight.

Offline BensMom

« Reply #887 on: April 06, 2020, 07:23:03 PM »
becca, I sit down on Saturday or Sunday morning and plan the week's meals and make a list based on that. I hate having to figure out what to make for dinner the day of, so I'm happy to have my menu planned. Once you get in the habit, you might like it. That doesn't mean I only go to the store once a week. I normally go out mid-week and get some produce or something I forgot and whatnot. But nowadays I'm being more careful and just going once a week, though I heard that a store had tp so I went and got some this evening.

Offline becca

• Global Moderator
« Reply #888 on: April 07, 2020, 12:39:34 AM »