login
FAS has upgraded our forum security. Some members may need to log in again. If you are unable to remember your login information, please email food.allergy.supt@flash.net and we will help you get back in. Thanks for your patience!

Author Topic: Burgerville (Pacific NW Chain)  (Read 11058 times)

Description: ***

Online hezzier

• Global Moderator
Burgerville (Pacific NW Chain)
« on: September 14, 2011, 02:05:49 PM »
http://allergy.hyperboards.com/action/view_topic/topic_id/17622

This has got to be one of the most THOROUGH and thoughtful allergen listings I've ever seen anywhere--

Regular menu items:

http://burgerville.com/wp-content/uploads/allergen-ingredient-booklet.pdf

Seasonal items:

(Dec 2010)
http://burgerville.com/wp-content/uploads/december-28-lto-nutrition_ingredients_allergies-2010.pdf

And the company website--
http://burgerville.com/

They claim that they'll even make special orders with UNSHARED fryers upon request. I have no experience to go by there-- and be aware that so much of the menu contains dairy and sesame that it may just not be safe at all for either allergen...

but for PA/TNA? I'd do it.   

I'm actually contemplating letting DD try one of their milkshakes.

No advice, but FWIW, I've eaten their a fair number of times with no problem.

Must find out whether shake mixers are shared, though... they have a seasonal hazelnut offering.

Incidentally--found out today that they also keep ingredient lists on file in all of their restaurants. Including for temporary / seasonal stuff. 

We've eaten there multiple times when on vacation--we deal with PN/TN, SFA. Employees were helpful and worked through our options. Food tastes great too.

Sigh. Now I am very bummed as I'm a few thousand miles away.

If you do milkshakes, please let us know. That would be our only NW ice cream option.

Tigerlily, what allergens are you dealing with? Molly Moon, in Seattle, is PN-free and mixes TNs in by individual batch.